17 0

Posted by  in Press Releases

Corinne Hofstetter and Rebecca Moore successfully completed the Certified Meeting Professional (CMP) examination held January 10, 2009 in Denver, Colorado. Results were posted last week.

This prestigious credential is awarded by the Convention Industry Council (CIC) and is recognized throughout the meetings, conventions, and exhibitions industry. The credential demonstrates an individual’s comprehensive knowledge of meeting management and increases the value of these practitioners to their employers and individuals to whom their services are provided. Requirements for the credential are based on professional experience and a written examination. Currently, over 13,000 individuals in 35 countries have earned their CMP designation.  Corinne and Rebecca also earned their Destination Management Certified Professional (DMCP) designations in July 2008.

Corinne became part of Arrangers’ team in September 2004 and is a Program Manager, overseeing the entire process from sales to operations for small market clients. She also manages all company Public Relations. She is the 2009 Chair for Network for the Needy, an annual fundraiser benefiting the Food Bank of the Rockies and is also a member of the Rocky Mountain Chapter of Professional Convention Management Association (RMPCMA). In 2008, she was awarded the “Go the Extra Mile” Award by the Denver Metro Convention & Visitor’s Bureau for her commitment to the hospitality industry.

Rebecca joined Arrangers in October 2003 as a Sales Manager, and focuses primarily on the Corporate market. Prior to making the move to a DMC, Rebecca worked at Nuances, a former local décor company, and has over ten years of experience in the hospitality industry. She is currently involved in the Green Meetings Industry Council (GMIC), International Special Event Society (ISES) and Meeting Professionals International Rocky Mountain Chapter (MPIRMC). Rebecca has served on the MPIRMC gala planning committee for the last four years, was nominated as Event Planner of the year in 2007 and 2008, and was recently awarded the 2007-2008 President’s Award of Excellence.

Leave a comment

* required